When a post is entered and then deleted for any reason - let's say you read it back and don't like the way it is written - the act of deleting the post means that all those who are following the topic no longer receive notifications of new posts. The automated email notifications are reset and we must all go back in and re-select "Notify me of new posts". In other words it can become harder to keep track of the topic and perhaps easy not to be aware that the discussion is continuing. That is just the way our site code works. If you then re-post you yourself will still be "in the loop" and receive reply notifications (unless you have selected to not have them) but no-one else will.
Personally I find it a mild irritation. I generally return to topics I am interested in by way of an email notification after a reply is posted. If there are none I might not be aware of more posts until I have more time to go through all the recent material.
There are other options. A post can be edited. It can be wiped clean and the entire post retyped from scratch but if it is the same post (i.e. has not actually been deleted and carries the same unique post ID) then the chain is not broken. That is a method I use myself to avoid others losing track of the topic. There are other ways to keep up to date but it isn't always possible to go through perhaps 10 pages of new posts just in case a new post has been made on one thread.
I offer this as a suggestion to bear in mind. I'm sure none of us here sets out to frustrate others' attempts to follow the conversations. I'm not suggesting we re-code from the ground up despite the fact other sites manage to not have this situation when posts are deleted. If that were practicable I'm sure it would have been done years ago.
If you have to change every word you wrote perhaps consider doing it as an edit and not a deletion followed by a new post. Others might be interested in what you have to say and may find it easier and quicker to read and reply if the email chain isn't broken.