RP 3.10 Bugs and Feedback

 
  s3_gunzel Not a gunzel developer

Location: Western Sydney, AU
It is not saying 'expired', but a warning that it is not secure. Edge browser, no warning on Android.
mikesyd
Normally, if it gives an error, it's because the certificate is expired (or has been revoked).

Sponsored advertisement

  Graham4405 Minister for Railways

Location: Dalby Qld
Any updates on the developer's work? We have threads titled "Site Updates" and "Developer's Updates" with nothing posted since 2015 in either. It would be great to know what is happening. Many bugs previously reported still exist.
  reubstar6 Chief Train Controller

I got the first outage page I have had in ages the other day. I was trying to search when it popped up.
  42101 A end Junior Train Controller

What has happened to the edit posts function as i cannot find anyway to edit out spelling errors in my posts??
Also not able to directly comment on others posts....using a samsung s4 phone.
  mikesyd Chief Commissioner

Location: Lurking
Select "Use Desktop site" from your browser menu.

The Mobile site has less functions then the desktop one.
  42101 A end Junior Train Controller

Mike
Thanks very much for that workaround.
  Dangersdan707 Chief Commissioner

Location: On a Thing with Internet
Select "Use Desktop site" from your browser menu.

The Mobile site has less functions then the desktop one.
mikesyd
very much agreed
  Graham4405 Minister for Railways

Location: Dalby Qld
Any updates on the developer's work? We have threads titled "Site Updates" and "Developer's Updates" with nothing posted since 2015 in either. It would be great to know what is happening. Many bugs previously reported still exist.
Graham4405
Bump. Can we have some updates please?
  railblogger Chief Commissioner

Location: At the back of the train, quitely doing exactly what you'd expect.
The CSS menu on the mobile site does not open at all on Chrome for Android.
  ShaneB Locomotive Driver

After a thread had been deleted and you return to it (eg. wa/ 4wd sale) , it shows the entire path including your account with the line number (?) 575. This can be useful for those wanting to attack your account. Best never show the entire website path.
  ShaneB Locomotive Driver

After a thread had been deleted and you return to it (eg. wa/ 4wd sale) , it shows the entire path including your account with the line number (?) 575. This can be useful for those wanting to attack your account. Best never show the entire website path.
  Graham4405 Minister for Railways

Location: Dalby Qld
Any updates on the developer's work? We have threads titled "Site Updates" and "Developer's Updates" with nothing posted since 2015 in either. It would be great to know what is happening. Many bugs previously reported still exist.
Bump. Can we have some updates please?
Graham4405
Pretty please with chocolate on top?
  s3_gunzel Not a gunzel developer

Location: Western Sydney, AU
After a thread had been deleted and you return to it (eg. wa/ 4wd sale) , it shows the entire path including your account with the line number (?) 575. This can be useful for those wanting to attack your account. Best never show the entire website path.
ShaneB
The servers are behind a NAT and firewall.

Unless they locate a vulnerability in what has now become a pretty well heavily customised website (and that's a lot more difficult than it sounds) - there's no issue here.
  mikesyd Chief Commissioner

Location: Lurking
Any updates on the developer's work? We have threads titled "Site Updates" and "Developer's Updates" with nothing posted since 2015 in either. It would be great to know what is happening. Many bugs previously reported still exist.
Bump. Can we have some updates please?
Pretty please with chocolate on top?
Graham4405
Perhaps report the post might help - maybe.
  KRviator Moderator

Location: Up the front
Perhaps report the post might help - maybe.
mikesyd
In all honesty, not really. This is the best place to ask, other than perhaps a PM to Bevans. As a mere mod, the report post system is terrific for spam, inappropriate posts etc, but were I to see one asking for a heads up on something like that, I'd probably leave it, until one of the Admins closed it off "no action taken" as none is required.
  Graham4405 Minister for Railways

Location: Dalby Qld
Any updates on the developer's work? We have threads titled "Site Updates" and "Developer's Updates" with nothing posted since 2015 in either. It would be great to know what is happening. Many bugs previously reported still exist.
Bump. Can we have some updates please?
Pretty please with chocolate on top?
Graham4405
@Bevans ??
  bevans Site Admin

Location: Melbourne, Australia
Give me a few moments and I will respond been a little  busy this week Wink
  Graham4405 Minister for Railways

Location: Dalby Qld
Give me a few moments and I will respond been a little  busy this week Wink
bevans
Considering that I first asked the question on 21/10/2018, over a month ago, that excuse just doesn't cut it!
  Graham4405 Minister for Railways

Location: Dalby Qld
Give me a few moments and I will respond been a little  busy this week Wink
Considering that I first asked the question on 21/10/2018, over a month ago, that excuse just doesn't cut it!
Graham4405
Bump - yet again! It would be really good if the developer(s) could post some updates, please!
  DJPeters Assistant Commissioner

Give me a few moments and I will respond been a little  busy this week Wink
Considering that I first asked the question on 21/10/2018, over a month ago, that excuse just doesn't cut it!
Bump - yet again! It would be really good if the developer(s) could post some updates, please!
Graham4405
I have to agree with Graham4405 that some kind of news or an update should be posted up just so that we members know the developers and owners are taking steps to rectify any faults etc that still exist and exist they do.
  Lad_Porter Chief Commissioner

Location: Yarra Glen
The "Go to first unread post" flag is not showing up, even though there are unread posts in that thread.  Any reason, or anything I can do at this end?  (Using Firefox 64 on Windows 10.)
  Mr. Lane Chief Commissioner

The forums are unusable on mobile for me, both on Windows Phone and Android. I can understand not supporting Windows Phone properly as its dead, but the issues persist in Chrome on my Galaxy S9. It looks like the CSS isn't being applied. I don't mind the site not looking correct, but the text on posts wraps around and is rendered on top of other posts.
  Graham4405 Minister for Railways

Location: Dalby Qld
Give me a few moments and I will respond been a little  busy this week Wink
Considering that I first asked the question on 21/10/2018, over a month ago, that excuse just doesn't cut it!
Bump - yet again! It would be really good if the developer(s) could post some updates, please!
Graham4405
Bump again. Around 2½ months since I asked the question and still waiting for an answer...
  awsgc24 Minister for Railways

Location: Sydney
The RP "Search" function is still not working.

Also, the thread "Brakes, Brakes, Brakes" has disappeared, even though it is IMHO a perfectly sensible thread.
  DJPeters Assistant Commissioner

Got a timeout page before for Railpage on both Chrome and Edge. Tried a couple of times on each and gave up. Working now though.

Sponsored advertisement

Display from: